THE LOSER REVIEWS: THE REVENANT

First, I thought to myself, maybe I should look up the word revenant in my dictionary app. I’ve always loosely associated it with zombie, but it seemed odd that a brilliant auteur of corporate cinema like Alejandro Iñárritu wouldn’t have known that, wouldn’t have seized the opportunity to make a zombie pitcher, rather than a revenant pitcher. Sure enough, though, revenant means pretty much exactly that. It’s the French-Canadian idiom for: person who finally wins an Oscar after falling down a lot in Calgary and getting back up with a frown on his face.

And my next thought was, “Heck, I’m one click away from a thesaurus. What, I wondered, are some good synonyms for garbage?”

screen-shot-2017-01-10-at-6-17-53-pm


ABOUT & CONTENTS

theloserthinks@gmail.com

